About us

who we are

We are a Christian mission organization and registered charity, committed to sharing Jesus with Ontario's children.

Our Mission

In Matthew 18:14 Jesus said, "...it is not the will of my Father that even one of these little ones should perish."  Those very words are the reason that CEF exists and the basis for our mission statement;

"To evangelize boys and girls with the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ and to establish (disciple) them in the Word of God and the local church for Christian living."

OUR CULTURE
EXCEL

“Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than people.”

Colossians 3:23

ENGAGE

“Whenever we have the opportunity we should do good to one another, especially to those in the family of faith.” 

Galatians 6:10

EXPECT

“Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.” 

Ephesians 3:20

 
 
 
our STAFF:

We have a dynamic and diverse staff with a wide range of ministry experience who are committed to Sharing Jesus with Ontario's Children.

Frontline Ministries Team

Our Frontline Ministries Team oversees our direct ministry to children which includes but is not limited to camps, clubs, VBS, 5-day clubs and mentorship ministries.

Sarah Guyatt

Summer Curriculum Coordinator

sarah@cefontario.org

Joshua McGuire

Frontline Ministries Director

josh@cefontario.org

David Pinkerton

Summer Ministries Director

davidp@cefontario.org

Volunteer Development Team

With close to 300 volunteers, our Volunteer Development Team is dedicated to making sure every one of our volunteers is equipped and empowered to do the work God has called them to do with us.  We want to invest in our volunteers as much as they want to invest in the children we reach.

Hannah Lemont

Volunteer Coordinator

hannah@cefontario.org

Heather Penner

Youth Ministries Director 

youth@cefontario.org

Ministry Development Team

We are actively building teams of people throughout the province who will coordinate CEF ministry in their areas.  Here are the people who lead them.

David Guyatt

Ministry Development Director

david@cefontario.org

Yvette Hewitson

Regional Coordinator,

Greater Toronto Area

yvette@cefontario.org

Estella Lam

Regional Coordinator, Upper Canada

estella@cefontario.org

Ministry Connect Team

Our Ministry Connect Team seeks to effectively communicate the vision of CEFOntario with the Christian community to broaden our reach in ministry to children.  This team also provides administrative support to our staff in their ministry to children and our volunteers.

Ivhan Rusli

Provincial Director

ivhan@cefontario.org

Nathan Halashewski

Publications Manager & Facility Manager

nathan@cefontario.org

Mariana Resendiz

Literature Sales Manager & Club Ministries Coordinator

mariana@cefontario.org

Letty Pun

Financial Services Director

letty@cefontario.org

Jeanette Parker

Donor Services & Administrator

jeanette@cefontario.org

Cherie Wai

Marketing Intern 

cherie@cefontario.org